T: 01372 824261
E: [email protected]

Gallery

Buddy Holly and the Cricketers

Buddy Holly's Rock 'n' Roll Jukebox

Featuring all of Buddy’s classics plus the greatest hits from the legends of the 50s and 60s.

Including:
Elvis Presley, Chuck Berry, Eddie Cochran, Jerry Lee Lewis, Roy Orbison, The Everly Brothers, Little Richard and The Beatle.

This breathtaking show from Buddy and the boys - who have, for twenty electrifying years, delighted audiences across the globe from Cardiff to California and Barking to Bangkok - is guaranteed to have everyone singing along to the music and dancing in the aisles.

Featuring some of the finest and talented actor-musicians in the business, whose combined West End credits include Buddy, Lennon, Return to The Forbidden Planet, Jailhouse Rock and Sunday In The Park With George, Buddy Holly and the Cricketers was endorsed as Britain’s most popular Buddy Holly act when they guest-starred on BBC One's Saturday night live programme, "The One and Only" hosted by Graham Norton.

Don't miss the chance to see Britain's longest-running and greatest Buddy Holly act live and make your Heartbeat a little faster with the show that has thousands of fans the world over saying: "I can’t believe it’s not Buddy!"


Reviews

"Buddy brilliant!"
Graham Norton

"Fantastic...The best... tremendous night out...I can’t praise the show enough"
The Kent and Sussex Courier

"Terrific fun...Great performances"
Exeter Express and Echo

"Holly lives!"
Harlow Star

"Superb…"
The Crawley News

"A really well put-together, crowd-pleasing package with excellent instrumentalists and vocals plus some droll comedy and an Elvis bonus !"
Les Miller, The Broadway, Barking

"Thanks for a great show which really did have the audience rocking in the aisles."
Carl Amos, Bedford Corn Exchange

"Splendid…brilliant…a real crowd pleaser…Versatile band"
Gazette, Billings, USA

"You won’t believe it’s not Buddy"
Bangkok Post


Song list

That'll Be The Day
Rock Around With Ollie Vee
It's So Easy
Down The Line
Heartbreak Hotel
All I Have to Do Is Dream
Everyday
Words of Love
Blue Days, Black Nights
Ooby Dooby/Rock House
Blue Suede Shoes
Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
It Doesn't Matter Anymore
Heartbeat

Brown Eyed Handsome Man
I Saw Her Standing There
Not Fade Away
Peggy Sue
C'mon Everybody
Maybe Baby
Peggy Sue Got Married
Pretty Woman
Nadine
Raining In My Heart
True Love Ways
Summertime Blues
No Particular Place To Go
Ready Teddy
La Bamba/Twist And Shout
Oh Boy!
Think It Over
Rave On
Medley: Tutti Frutti/Let's Twist Again/At The Hop/Sea Cruise/Great Balls Of Fire/Rock 'n' Roll Music/Wipeout/Johnny B Goode


Resources

Buddy Holly & The Cricketers

Rock ‘n’ Roll Jukebox

A fresh and talented cast continue the traditions of this record breaking show now celebrating its 20th terrific year.

Buddy Holly wrote some of the most enduring rock and roll classics;

That’ll Be The Day, Oh Boy!, True Love Ways, Peggy Sue, Rave On and many more.

From an era when the stars worked together and influenced each other this show features all of Buddy’s classics plus the greatest hits from the legends of the 50s and 60s including Elvis Presley, Chuck Berry, Eddie Cochran, Jerry Lee Lewis, Roy Orbison, The Everly Brothers, Little Richard and The Beatles.

Starring some of the finest and most talented actor-musicians in the business, whose combined West End credits include Buddy, Lennon, Return to The Forbidden Planet, Jailhouse Rock and Sunday In The Park With George, this fast, furious and funny roller-coaster of a concert always has audiences on their feet singing along to the music and dancing in the aisles.

“Buddy Brilliant!” Graham Norton, BBC1

“The audience were dancing in the aisles and roaring for more” The Stage

"Terrific fun...Great performances" Exeter Express and Echo

“Thanks for a great show which really did have the audience rocking in the aisles.” Carl Amos, Bedford Corn Exchange 


Find us

Buddy Holly & The Cricketers can be found online at the following places:

www.show-booker.com

www.facebook.com/ShowBooker

www.facebook.com/BuddyHollyandTheCricketers

www.youtube.com/ShowBookerUK

Join us online for up to date information, videos and dates


2012 Dates

February

4th Alnwick Playhouse 01665 510785 alnwickplayhouse.co.uk

5th Hartlepool Town Hall Theatre 01429 869706 hartlepool.gov.uk

9th Newport The Riverfront 01633 656757 newport.gov.uk

10th Mansfield Palace Theatre 01623 633133 mansfield.gov.uk

11th Blackburn Thwaites Empire 01254 685500 thwaitesempiretheatre.co.uk

15th Crawley The Hawth Theatre 01293 552941 hawth.co.uk

23rd Chesham The Elgiva 01494 582900 elgiva.com

March

22nd Borehamwood Ark Theatre 020 8238 7288 thearktheatre.co.uk

April

22nd Windsor Theatre Royal 01753 853 888 theatreroyalwindsor.co.uk

24th Buxton Opera House 0845 127 2190 buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

May

4th Leeds City Varieties Music Hall 0113 243 0808 cityvarieties.co.uk

5th Leamington The Royal Spa Centre 0845 218 3540 warwickdc.gov.uk/WDC/RoyalSpaCentre

25th Epsom Playhouse 01372 742555 epsomplayhouse.co.uk

26th Woking New Victoria Theatre 0844 871 7645 atgtickets.com/venue

30th Richmond Richmond Theatre 0870 060 6651 atgtickets.com

June

1st Chipping Norton Theatre 01608 642350  chippingnortontheatre.com

2nd Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall 0844 871 7627 leascliffhall.co.uk

13th Nottingham Playhouse  01159 419419  nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk

15th  Harrogate  Private Event

19th Bromley Churchill Theatre 0844 871 7627 atgtickets.com

20th Winchfield Wichfield Festival 01252 842487 winchfieldfestival.org

July

7 Camberley Theatre 01276 707600 camberleytheatre.biz

12 Newcastle Private Event 0

13 Solihull Arts Complex 0121 704 6962 solihullartscomplex.co.uk

20 Ilfracombe, Landmark Theatre 01271 324242 northdevontheatres.org.uk

22 Hornchurch, Queen’s Theatre 01708 443333 queens-theatre.co.uk

29 Bournemouth, The Pavillion 0844 576 3000 bic.co.uk

August

4 Burnham On Sea, The Princess Theatre 01278 784464 theprincesstheatre.co.uk

5 Bournemouth, The Pavillion 0844 576 3000 bic.co.uk

10 St Andrews, Byre Theatre 01334 465000 byretheatre.com

11 St Andrews, Byre Theatre 01334 465001 byretheatre.com

12 Lytham St Annes, Lowther Pavillion 01253 794221 lowtherpavillion.co.uk

September

12 York, Grand Opera House 0844 871 7627 atgtickets.com

13 Motherwell, Concert Hall & Theatre 01698 403120 northlanarkshire.gov.uk

14 Dalkeith Miners Club 0131 663 4424 dalkeithminers.co.uk

15 Livingston, Howden Park Centre 01506 777666 howdenparkcentre.co.uk

16 Keswick, Theatre by the Lake 01768 774411 theatrebythelake.co.uk

18 Hereford, The Courtyard 01432 340555 courtyard.org.uk

19 Weston Super Mare, The Playhouse  01934 645544  theplayhouse.co.uk

20 Bridport, Electric Palace  01308 424901  electricpalace.org.uk

21 Andover, The Lights 01264 368368   thelights.org.uk

23 Wimbledon, New Wimbledon Theatre 0844 871 7627 atgtickets.com

28 Edmonton, The Millfield Theatre 0208 807 6680 millfieldartscentre.co.uk

29 Maidenhead, Norden Farm Arts   01628 788 997 nordenfarm.org

October

12  Aylesbury, Waterside Theatre   0844 871 7607   atgtickets.com

13  Blackwood Miners Institute   01495 227206  your.caerphilly.gov.uk

17  Southport Theatre   0844 871 3021   atgtickets.com

18  Maryport, The Wave Centre   01900 811 450   thewavemaryport.co.uk 

20  Broxbourne Civic Hall, Hoddesdon   01992 441 946   broxbourne.gov.uk

26  Worthing, Pavillion Theatre   01903 206 206   worthingtheatres.co.uk

November

1   Brecon, Theatre Brycheiniog   01874 611 622   brycheiniog.co.uk

2   Taunton, The Brewhouse Theatre   01823 283 244   thebrewhouse.net

3   Paignton, Palace Theatre   01803 665 800   palacetheatrepaignton.co.uk

4   Exmouth Pavillion   01395 222 477   exmouthpavillion.co.uk

9   Lincoln, Performing Arts Centre   0844 888 4414   ipac.co.uk

14 Milford Haven, Torch Theatre   01646 695267   torchtheatre.co.uk

16 Fort William, The Nevis Centre   01397 700707   neviscentre.co.uk

17 Pitlochry Festival Theatre   01796 484 626   pitlochryfestivaltheatre.com

19 Peterborough, Key Theatre   01733 207 239   vivacity-peterborough.com

20 Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn   01743 281 281   theatresevern.co.uk

21 Birmingham, Alexandra Theatre   0844 871 3011   atgtickets.com

22 Port Talbot, Princess Royal Theatre   01639 763 214   nptartsandents.co.uk

29 Maidstone, Hazlitt Theatre   01622 758611   hazlittartscentre.co.uk

30 Felixstowe, the Spa Pavilion   01394 282 126   thespapavillion.org

December - HOLLY AT CHRISTMAS

1   Bishops Stortford, Rhodes Arts Complex   01279 651746   rhodesbishopsstortford.org.uk

2   Lyme Regis, Marine Theatre   01297 442138   marinetheatre.com

3   Brighton, Theatre Royal   0844 871 7627   atgtickets.com

7   Scarborough, Stephen Joseph Theatre   01723 370541   sjt.uk.com

9   Wavendon, The Stables   01908 280800   stables.org

13 Alnwick Playhouse   01665 510785   alnwickplayhouse.co.uk

14  Inverness, Eden Court Theatre   01463 234234   eden-court.co.uk

15  Inverness, Eden Court Theatre   01463 234234   eden-court.co.uk

16  Inverness, Eden Court Theatre   01463 234234   eden-court.co.uk

17  Glenrothes, Rothes Halls   01592 611101   onfife.com

18  Stirling, Albert Halls   01786 473544   alberthalls.stirling.gov.uk

19  Bathgate, Regal Community Theatre   01506 632558   bathgateregal.org

20  Musselburgh, Brunton Theatre   0131 665 2240   bruntontheatre.co.uk

21  Berwick, Maltings Theatre   01289 330999   maltingsberwick.co.uk

22  HOME - for a well earned rest!!


2013 Dates

Sat 12 South Shields The Customs House 0191 454 1234 customshouse.co.uk
Sat 26 Grays Thameside Theatre 0845 300 5264 thurrock.gov.uk/theatre
February
Fri 1 Worcester The Swan Theatre 01905 611427 worcesterlive.co.uk
Fri 22 Scunthorpe Plowright Theatre 0844 854 2776 scunthorpetheatres.co.uk
Sat 23 Ilkley Kings Hall 01274 432 000 bradford-theatres.co.uk

January 

12  South Shields   The Customs House   0191 454 1234   customshouse.co.uk

26  Grays   Thameside Theatre   0845 300 5264   thurrock.gov.uk/theatre

February

1  Worcester   The Swan Theatre   01905 611 427   worcesterlive.co.uk

22  Scunthorpe   Plowright Theatre   0844 854 2776   scunthorpetheatres.co.uk

23 Ilkley   Kings Hall   01274 432 000   bradford-theatres.co.uk

Watch

A Medley

A Medley

True love ways

True love ways

Raining In My Heart

Raining In My Heart

Oh Boy

Oh Boy

It don't matter

It don't matter

Rave on

Rave on

BBC One clip

BBC One clip

Show Promo Montage

Show Promo Montage

Buddy Holly & The Cricketers

Buddy Holly & The Cricketers

Back to main page

Registered office: 1a Foley Place, Common Road, Claygate, Surrey, KT10 0HU